Home

 

We insure your ship: Insurances for Seagoing, Inland craft vessels and Yachts – against all risks!

As specialized insurance brokers we are experts in providing solutions for all aspects of the maritime economy and act as an outsourced insurance department for our domestic and international customers within the inland and maritime navigation.

Together with our customers we develop the necessary insurance package so that you don’t get a suit from the peg but a tailor-made suit which perfectly fits in nearly every difficult situation whatsoever.

Whenever necessary our support team is available around the clock at 365 days a year for you to care in a quick, professional and non-bureaucratic manner about your damage and to initiate all actions which are necessary to deal with the damage case to your utmost satisfaction.

Give us a try!! The HMB team is looking forward to seeing you. On the following pages you will find an extract of our service portfolio.

 

Hull and Machinery etc.

Within the Hull and Machinery cover insurance we insure all damage to the ship, at all machine applicances, all accessories and the equipment including collision damage to third parties, general average contributions and total loss.

 

Disbursements etc.

Subject to the current market it may be possible that the value of a ship exceeds the agreed  hull insurance. In case of a general average or a possible replacement you might be encountered with coverage gaps which you can compensate with a disbursement insurance.

 

Protection & Indemnity (PI)

Together with the established mutual P&I clubs some provider offers cover the P&I risks with a fixed premium insurance. That means: Every ship owner has his own insurance in place. A broker acting as intermediary ensures that a complex damage case does not spread into the areas of Hull and Machinery cover and/or P&I Insurance.

 

War Risk

We recommend to have a war insurance for all ships operating world-wide, especially, when passing routes which are at risk by the acts of war. Any damage caused by an act of war is not covered by the regular insurance policies. A war insurance also covers the mine risks.

Startseite

 

Wir versichern Ihr Schiff: Versicherungen für Seeschifffahrt, Binnenschifffahrt und Yachten – gegen alle Risiken!

Wir sind Spezial-Versicherungsmakler für die Belange der maritimen Wirtschaft und verstehen uns als ausgelagerte Versicherungsabteilung für unsere nationalen und internationalen Kunden aus den Bereichen der Binnen- und Seeschifffahrt.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erarbeiten wir das erforderliche Versicherungspaket, damit Sie keinen Anzug von der Stange, sondern vielmehr einen Maßanzug tragen, welcher in jeder noch so schwierigen Situation perfekt sitzt.

Im Falle eines Falles, steht unser Schadenteam an 365 Tagen im Jahr rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung um sich schnell, professionell und unbürokratisch um Ihren Schaden zu kümmern und alle Maßnahmen zu treffen, den Schadenfall zu Ihrer vollsten Zufriedenheit abzuwickeln.

Testen Sie uns!! Das Team von HMB freut sich auf Sie.

Auf den nachfolgenden Seiten, finden Sie einen Ausschnitt unseres Leistungsangebotes.

 

Kasko

Unter der Kaskoversicherung versichern wir Schäden am Schiff, der maschinellen Einrichtungen, des Zubehörs und der Ausrüstung sowie Kollisionsschäden an Dritten, Havarie-Grosse-Beiträge und Totalverlust.

Nebeninteressen

Abhängig von der Marktlage ist es denkbar, dass ein Schiffswert die vereinbarte Kaskotaxe übersteigt. im Falle einer Havarie-Grosse oder bei einer eventuellen Wiederbeschaffung können Deckungslücken entstehen, denen Sie mit einer Nebeninteressen-Versicherung vorbeugen können.

Protection & Indemnity (P&I)

Neben den etablierten P&I Clubs, gibt es heutzutage auch Anbieter, welche die Abdeckung von P&I Risiken nach dem Muster einer klassischen Versicherung anbieten. Dies bedeutet: Jeder Schiffseigner hat eine eigenständige Versicherung und durch die Zwischenschaltung des Versicherungsmaklers ist das Übergreifen eines komplexen Schadenfalls in den Bereich Kasko und/oder P&I Versicherung Versicherung gesichert.

Kriegsrisiko

Die Kriegsversicherung ist für den weltweiten Einsatz von Schiffen, speziell auch für das Befahren von kriegsgefährdeten Gebieten empfehlenswert. Schäden durch kriegerische Handlungen sind nicht durch die gängigen Versicherungspolicen mitversichert. Eine Kriegsversicherung deckt auch das Minenrisiko ab.